atom feed27 messages in org.apache.incubator.general[RESULTS][VOTE] Wave accepted into th...
FromSent OnAttachments
Dan PetersonDec 3, 2010 3:57 pm 
Tad GlinesDec 3, 2010 5:50 pm 
Matt RichardsDec 3, 2010 5:55 pm 
Kevin LauDec 3, 2010 6:07 pm 
Soren LassenDec 3, 2010 6:08 pm 
Noel J. BergmanDec 3, 2010 9:27 pm 
Michael MacFaddenDec 3, 2010 9:33 pm 
Ian BostonDec 4, 2010 4:39 am 
Ralph GoersDec 4, 2010 8:50 am 
Ralph GoersDec 4, 2010 8:55 am 
Dan PetersonDec 4, 2010 2:43 pm 
Ralph GoersDec 4, 2010 4:30 pm 
Tad GlinesDec 4, 2010 5:03 pm 
Ian BostonDec 5, 2010 4:20 am 
UpayaviraDec 6, 2010 4:16 am 
Brett PorterDec 6, 2010 7:09 am 
UpayaviraDec 6, 2010 7:57 am 
Matt RichardsDec 6, 2010 4:32 pm 
Dan PetersonDec 6, 2010 4:39 pm 
Matt RichardsDec 6, 2010 4:43 pm 
Brett PorterDec 6, 2010 4:47 pm 
David WangDec 6, 2010 4:54 pm 
James PurserDec 6, 2010 5:00 pm 
Dan PetersonDec 6, 2010 5:01 pm 
Leif HedstromDec 6, 2010 5:20 pm 
David WangDec 6, 2010 10:14 pm 
Alexei FedotovDec 7, 2010 3:27 am 
Subject:[RESULTS][VOTE] Wave accepted into the ASF incubator
From:Dan Peterson (
Date:Dec 3, 2010 3:57:34 pm

Hi everyone,

I'm pleased to report that the vote to accept Wave into the ASF incubator was overwhelmingly positive.

By my tally, there have been 88 votes over the past 3+ days, including 18 IPMC binding votes, 8 votes by members of the ASF, and no -1 votes. Of those 88 votes, due to a slight process confusion (and an issue of reply-to settings), 22 votes were only registered on the existing wave-protocol Google Group.

The 18 binding votes: Andrus Adamchik, Ant Elder, Bernd Fondermann, Bertrand Delacretaz, Chris A. Mattmann, Christian Grobmeier, Davanum Srinivas, Dave Johnson, Doug Cutting, Emmanuel Lecharny, Jim Jagielski, Kevan Miller, Luciano Resende, Mark Struberg, Michael McCandless, Ralph Goers, Tim Williams, and Upayavira

The 8 non-IMPC members who are ASF members: Ate Douma, Brett Porter, Leif Hedstrom, Marcel Offermans, Niklas Gustavsson, Richard Hall, Santiago Gala, and Vincent Siveton

The 68 non-binding votes: a2c, Adirondack, Alain Levesque, Albonobo, Alex North, Andreas Kuckartz, Andrian Kurniady, Anthony Watkins, Bart Thate, benediktus dwi hari prasetyo, Bertine van Hövell, Charles Goddard, Chris Harvey, Christopher Brind, Dan Peterson, Dave Woollard, David Wang, David Westbrook, Davide Carnovale, Edward J. Yoon, Eelco Hillenius, florent andré, Florian Rohrweck, Francis De Brabandere, Gamer-Z, Help Earth Foundation,Honza Rameš, Ian Boston, Ian Roughley,Isabel Drost, Jack Park, James R. Purser, Jeff Forsyth, Jeremy ngl, John Edstrom, JR Smith, Kevin Lau, Lahiru Gunathilake, Manfred Herrmann, Mark Kovacevich, Matias Molinas, Matt Richards, Matthew Cua1, Michael MacFadden, MiCHiLU/Takanao Endoh, Mohammad Nour, Nathanael Abbotts, Noriyo, Paul Lindner, Petru, Riu6, Sander W G van der Waal, Scott Wilson,, Sophia Parafina, Soren Lassen, STenyaK, Tad Glines, ThomasWrobel, Tish Shute, Vitality, and Yasushi Ando

The primary voting thread (there were a few side threads that sprawled that aren't linked here): [ The following Google Group archives the other 22 unofficial, non-binding votes: ]

The proposal that was approved:

Looking forward to growing Wave in the Apache way, -Dan